2014-05-07 Announcements

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting is set for May 19, 2014 at 6:30 pm at the Kauffman Leadership Academy located at 1108 N Anglin St, Cleburne, TX 76031. The parking lot is located in the rear of the building on Robinson Street.

We will hold elections for open positions on the Board of Directors. Here are some important notes about the election that all members of the association should know:

Sections taken from the CSA Bylaws found HERE

2.2.1 An Annual General Meeting of the Association shall be held each year on a day during the months of May or June, to be selected by the President, at which they shall elect board members in accordance with the Association Bylaws, and transact such other business as may properly be brought before the meeting.

2.2.2 Written, printed, or electronic notice stating the place, day, time of the Annual General Meeting shall be made not less than ten (10) nor more than fifty (50) days before the meeting to each designated member of record.

2.2.3 Any eight (8) voting members in good standing along with a quorum of the board of directors shall constitute a quorum at an annual meeting.

1.2.2 Members shall include those persons currently holding office in the association, active appointed volunteers, active registered coaches, active registered assistant coaches, and active registered managers, all over the age of 18, in good standing, approved Risk Management, whether or not they have children playing in the association.

1.2.3 Each household in which the member(s) reside may have two votes provided the votes are made by two separate adults (voting member must be 18 years or older). No proxy votes allowed.

1.2.4 Employees of the Association that have no other affiliation with the Association shall not be entitled to vote. This includes, but is not limited to, referees or concession workers that are employees only and do not hold any other status as described in 1.2.2.

1.2.5 Membership in Association expires when the current playing season is over and the Member fails to renew their membership as defined in these Bylaws. Seasons are defined as the Fall season running from August to January and the Spring season running from February to July of each year.

3.2.1 The Board of Directors shall consist of immediate past president (Ex-Officio) plus twelve (12) members, who are elected from and by the membership during the Annual General Meeting.

3.2.2 Each member of the Board of Directors is elected to a two year term. Six (6) directors shall be elected each year. Term of service will span two years from the Annual General Meeting elected unless person is filling an unexpired term.